Remove new tab from tab bar in firefox 3.5

Removing “Open new tab button” in firefox 3.5 • mozillaZine Forums

Is there to remove the new open new tab button that is to the right of tabs?

I put this in my userChrome.css file:

Code: Select all
/* Tab bar: hide new tab button */
tabbrowser .tabs-newtab-button { display: none !important }

Cah wrote:I’d also like to remove the tab list thing on the right side but I can’t figure out how to do it.

I didn’t have that one displayed when Firefox 3.5 first started up, so I assume it was hidden by this userChrome.css code:

Code: Select all
/* Tab bar: hide all tabs drop-down list */
.tabbrowser-strip *[class^=”tabs-alltabs”] { display: none !important }

One Response to “Remove new tab from tab bar in firefox 3.5”

  1. barkerward85913 Says:

    I will Senor Pantalones! We are a very huggy and kissy family. Coming from a half Mexican family I may be wired for it. I know when I am not smiling or happy at home everyone around me feels it. Sometimes it’s hard to “be up” all the time as I am the source of sunshine sometimes…luckily I have a little pink tornado named Gracie who runs to the door with a smile when I get home! My daughter is definitely wired for great love! Come on http://tropaadet.dk/barkerward85913081815

Leave a Reply

